Let me share what I know about changing user’s access rights in QuickBooks Online.
A user will only be notified (through email) the first time you invite them to your QuickBooks company file. Changing the access rights of a user will not notify them about the changes.
However, a user can see […]
Resolution for 'Access Rights issue: 'Does a user get notified when their access rights are changed in Quickbooks online?' available: Yes.
The Access Rights issue or error code is a known issue in Quickbooks Online (QBO) and/or Quickbooks. Support for this issue is available either by self-service or paid support options. Experts are available to resolve your Quickbooks issue to ensure minimal downtime and continue running your business. First try to resolve the Access Rights issue yourself by looking for a resolution described in the article. If it is a complex Access Rights issue or you are unable to solve the issue, you may contact us by clicking here or by using other Access Rights support options.
For more information about resolving issues related to Access Rights in Quickbooks/QBO or to get support for the issue 'Does a user get notified when their access rights are changed in Quickbooks online?', click the link below: