Thanks for reaching out for support here in the Community. I want to make sure you’re able to disconnect bank accounts in QuickBooks Online.

 

I appreciate the screenshot you attached with your question. You’re looking in the right place for the “Disconnect this account on save” check box. As an initial […]

Resolution for 'Cannot disconnect banking accounts issue: 'Hello, I keep having an error message trying to connect my Bank of America accounts in QBO. After a month, I thought I would try disconnecting entirely and then reconnecting. I have done this before without issue – however, when I go to edit the account, the check box with the “Disconnect this account on save” is entirely missing. It’s not there for any of my connected accounts. (See screenshot). This baffles me, as I’ve disconnected other accounts and can’t understand why the entire option, for all accounts, is missing. Did the way you disconnect accounts change? Help? Thank you!' available: Yes.

The Cannot disconnect banking accounts issue or error code is a known issue in Quickbooks Online (QBO) and/or Quickbooks. Support for this issue is available either by self-service or paid support options. Experts are available to resolve your Quickbooks issue to ensure minimal downtime and continue running your business. First try to resolve the Cannot disconnect banking accounts issue yourself by looking for a resolution described in the article. If it is a complex Cannot disconnect banking accounts issue or you are unable to solve the issue, you may contact us by clicking here or by using other Cannot disconnect banking accounts support options.

For more information about resolving issues related to Cannot disconnect banking accounts in Quickbooks/QBO or to get support for the issue 'Hello, I keep having an error message trying to connect my Bank of America accounts in QBO. After a month, I thought I would try disconnecting entirely and then reconnecting. I have done this before without issue – however, when I go to edit the account, the check box with the “Disconnect this account on save” is entirely missing. It’s not there for any of my connected accounts. (See screenshot). This baffles me, as I’ve disconnected other accounts and can’t understand why the entire option, for all accounts, is missing. Did the way you disconnect accounts change? Help? Thank you!', click the link below: